Which Apprenticeships do we offer?

Which Apprenticeships do we offer?

There are 2 different types of apprenticeships to choose from:


  • apprenticeship standards - each standard covers a specific occupation and sets out the core skills, knowledge and behaviours an apprentice will need
  • apprenticeship frameworks - a series of work-related vocational and professional qualifications, with workplace- and classroom-based training

Newcastle City Learning can train your staff in the following areas:


Business and Administration


•    Business Administration Level 2 (Framework)
•    Business Administrator Level 3 (Standard)
•    HR Support Level 3 (Standard)
•    Management Level 4 (Framework)
•    Management Level 5 (Framework)

Education and Training


•    Learning and Skills Teacher Level 5 (Standard)
•    Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools Level 2 (Framework)
•    Teaching Assistant Level 3 (Standard)

Health, Public Services and Care


•    Children and Young Peoples Workforce Level 3 (Framework)
•    Early Years Educator Level 3 (Framework)
•    Early Years Practitioner Level 2 (Framework)
•    Adult Care Worker Level 2 (Standard)
•    Lead Adult Care Worker Level 3 (Standard)

Sales, Marketing and Procurement


•    Customer Service Practitioner Level 2 (Standard)

Transport and Logistics


•    Supply Chain Warehouse Operative Level 2 (Standard)